collage

How did you & Patrick meet? 

We met at Lock Haven University in the fall of 2005.

A little about the proposal…

After almost six years of dating, Patrick felt the time was right. Patrick spent Christmas Eve in Lock Haven with his family and drove to my parents’ Christmas morning.  My parents were already at my Nana’s for Christmas dinner and I was waiting to drive over separately with my boyfriend/soon-to-be-fiancee.  Upon arrival Patrick walked into the living room, found a spot next to the Christmas tree, and got down on one knee.

I was completely surprised and my answer was “Are you serious…YES, of course!” We celebrated with my family Christmas day and everyone was very excited.  We flew to Orlando for four days and then drove to Charleston, SC to meet his family for a five-day cruise to the Bahamas. It was a perfect proposal and it was great to spend quality time with family after the proposal.

What surprised you most about planning your wedding?

We were both very surprised about how many options there were for the many elements that make up a wedding. We had originally planned to rent a space and bring in our vendors, but once we found Normandy Farm, we loved the idea of having everything at our fingertips.

What (or who) did you find was your best resource for planning your wedding?

When Patrick and I were together we utilized several magazines and websites that were very helpful in the planning process.  However, I would definitely have to say that my mom was the person that gave us (especially me) the best advice. I still think about how much fun she and I had throughout our wedding journey and those memories are forever.

What was your inspiration for your wedding day details?

I think we would both say that our inspiration was wedding chic. We wanted something playful and fun but classic at the same time. Once we chose Normandy Farm and saw how intimate and romantic a setting it is; everything just fell into place.

What was your favorite thing about your wedding?

Finally marrying my best friend and having our family and friends present to celebrate our special day.

Best part of the wedding planning?

Actually seeing the entire day come together.  At first there are so many options and it was really special to make decisions and watch the wedding unfold.

What advice will you give your friends getting married?

Don’t forget about the big picture.  All the details are important, but at the end of the day it is about family and friends coming together to celebrate the joining of two people.

Carol & Patrick’s Vendors…

Ceremony Location: Blessed Teresa of Calcutta Reception Location: Normandy Farm Photographer: Mike Landis Videographer: Brock Pemberton Florist: Willow & Thistle Band, Musicians and/or DJ: Billy Hatalski and Co. Invitations and programs: Stone Hill Paperie Uplighting: Synergetic Sounds Photobooth: Shutterbooth | Dress: Van Cleve Wedding Pavilion | Transportation: Philadelphia Trolley Works

 

 

